News Details

A cross-cultural Happening

The official entry list for #EuroFigure 2020 is out. Now we know the final key figures: 32 Ladies, 35 Men, 19 Pair and 27 Ice Dance teams will show their Short Programs and Rhythm Dances at Graz. 33 countries will participate.

Gabriella Papadakis and Guillaume Cizeron will be the only reigning European Champions coming to Austria. Javier Fernández, seven-time European Champion from Spain, ended his active career after winning the Minsk-Europeans last year. Sofia Samodurowa, Champion at the Ladies’ event in Minsk, ended up on ninth place at the latest Russian Nationals, therefore was not selected for Graz. Alina Zagitova, Olympic Champion 2018 in Pyeongchang, is not participating after she announced a break from competitive figure skating in December 2019 as well as Vanessa James / Morgan Ciprès, the 2019-Pair-skating-Champs from France.

More than 200 volunteers from all over the world will come to Graz to finally carry out the ISU European Figure Skating Championships 2020. Even volunteers from Nigeria, Peru and South Korea will be part of upcoming #EuroFigure. Facing this stunning dedication Carmen Kiefer, CEO of “Skate Austria Event Corporation”, wants to express her gratitude: “We are excited to soon welcome you all in Styria. An important event of this size could never be held without persons dedicated to our wonderful sport. On behalf of the Austrian Figure Skating Federation I would like to thank you. Your passion and commitment to figure skating is the major foundation to turn these Championships into an unforgettable event.”

*** ***

Picture up: 4-times World and 5-time European Ice Dance Champs G. Papadakis und G. Cizeron will compete in Graz. (c) ISU / Joseep Martinson

Tickets für die Eiskunstlauf EM hier kaufen